Beauty / Beauty Boxes / Make Up

January Birchbox 

Hi Dolls!

So January saw me welcoming 2 more beauty boxes into my life. One of which was the January Birchbox in collaboration with Pinterest – creating their ‘best year ever’ box.

 I absolutely loved the design and theme of this box, actually much more than the clutch they sent out in their December box.

So there were a couple of stand out items in the box for me, the first being the Benefit They’re real eyelash primer in brown. Now let me just say – this stuff is fab! It’s wand is fantastic and great at grabbing each individual lash without clumping and also great for bottom lashes. You could also get away with just wearing it as a mascara too. I love it and would definitely recommend this product.


One of the other items I’m loving is the  Jelly pong pong lighten up brightener and water liner. It is designed to glide along the inner rim and corner of your eyes, or blend onto cheek and brow bones.

I’m really enjoying this product as I’m not keen on white water liners as I feel they look to harsh. This is a full size product and costs £14.95.


There was a couple of hair product samples in the box, which I have to say, although the product was ok, though I wouldn’t purchase it, I don’t really want small hair product samples. It was Parlor moisturising and repairing shampoo and conditioner. I did use these samples but at £16 each a pop I certainly won’t be adding these to my shopping list anytime soon.

The last two sample size products were Whish three wishes almond body butter and Doux me comforting face mask and exfoliator. I’m yet to use these products, but I do like to try out new skin care products.

There was a bonus cute little mirror and some lovely postcards too as a little added extra too. So all in all I really enjoyed this months box and looking forward to my next box already!

 See you soon dolls! Please subscribe to my blog and Instagram page @dollyrockinbeauty 💋

Leave a Reply

