Beauty / Beauty Boxes / Make Up

February Birchbox -shine bright like a diamond 


Birchbox are keeping on the positive vibe this year and encouraging their birchboxers to ‘shine bright like a diamond’.

This month also sees the launch of LOC which is Birchboxes new global in house brand Love of Colour. Birchbox contacted their subscribers who were then able to choose in advance which colour LOC shadow stick they would prefer in their box and I went for the golden touch one! It’s super pretty as I love gold and nude tones, and it does look good but sadly I found the formulation to be a bit sticky on my lids which was disappointing – but in fairness I’m not a massive cream shadow fan! Maybe setting it would help.
My absolute fave pic of this months box would be the Spectrum Collections tapered powder brush. Wow this is such a lovely, lovely brush, super cute ombre design on a baby pink stem. It’s perfect for adding blush or using to highlight. I adore this brush and would love a full set of these brushes. RRP is £7.99 so this range is mega affordable.



In this box was also a nail polish from Only Fingers + Toes. This was a full size product and I received this lovely grey colour. I love grey at the moment, so I was happy with this. I tend to mainly do my own gel manicures, but I would definitely use this if I haven’t got time for a full gel mani and defo going to be using it on my toes, I may even add a layer of silver glitter over the top for a bit of added sparkle!

 

Other items in this box were 3 skincare products which I’m yet to use;

  • Pomade Divine – natures remedy balm
  • Korres milk proteins 3 in 1 cleansing emulsion
  • BioNike remodelling balm

These all sound good so I’m looking forward to testing these out soon


A good little box but would have preferred to have switched some of the skincare samples up with make up instead.


Thanks for reading dolls!

Jo @ Dolly Rockin Beauty xx 💋

 

Leave a Reply

