Beauty / Beauty Boxes / Make Up

January Glossybox

  
This post is super late but better late than never! My January glossybox was my second glossybox and after the stunning rose gold edit edition I had in December this one didn’t disappoint either!

There were a few things from this box I really enjoyed. So let’s move on to the contents!

Unani dermo defence face mask – this is a full size product at £11.36 and it states the following: “this clever herbal based face mask has two key missions; to care for your skin and to keep it protected” This makes it ideal for winter to give it a nourishing treat!

In the box was two different make up items. First up is the Teeez Cosmetics oasis gem lipstick. This is a super bright super funky coral lipstick, the packaging is fab and I think I love that more than the product itself! It feels super creamy on application but I think it’s a shade definitely suited to spring / summer at £11.93 it’s fairly mid range in price and I will have to try it out in spring when I’m nice and tanned to test out its longevity – but I can say the colour pay off is intense!


Another skincare item in the box was the luxury size Madara Cellular Repair Serum. This clinically proven serum combines a cell repairing bio-complex alongside revitalising birch juice to plump skin while boosting hydration and radiance. At full size, this item is £38 so it’s quite a big skincare purchase but so far I’ve enjoyed using this product.


Other items include a glossybox eyeshadow in Mauve which is a really nice shade which would be great for a smoky eye. This is a full size product and is £7.10 to purchase. I feel this would be a nice palette colour. You can either apply with your finger tip for a sheer finish or with a wet brush for a more dramatic colour.

Final item was a Nicka K blending sponge. I’m an avid user of beauty sponges, the real techniques one being my all time fave, but happy to try out other brands on the market.


Thanks for reading dolls, and don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and Instagram @dollyrockinbeauty 💋💕 xx

Leave a Reply

