Beauty / Teeth Whitening

Keeko Oil Review – Swish Now, Slay Later 

Hi dolls, as promised here is blog review on my first experience of oil pulling. So here goes my little beauties…. 

I kindly got sent this product to review from the lovely peeps at Keeko and as I’m massively into trying to have pearly white knashers I couldn’t wait to get started on my 14 day trial – but first here’s the sales pitch bit from those über cool cats at keeko:

“Keeko is all about unleashing killer confidence with the megawatt smile to match. The range of three Ayurvedic elixirs are made up of all things tropical and damn delicious including flavoured organic cold pressed coconut oil and a bunch of other 100% natural ingredients to whiten teeth, promote overall mouth hygiene, remove toxins, cure hangovers, help with digestion, freshen up the skin + hair and detox your entire body in as little as 14 days.”

Keeko kindly sent me the lucky dip bag which includes all 3 of the flavours: morning mint, sweet sensation and citrus burst. You can buy pouches of just all one flavour but I’m a woman who likes variety so I was definitely happy to be able to try all 3 flavours and switch it up on a daily basis. My favourite is the sweet sensation but I actually liked all the flavours, as let’s face it, if you’re gonna have something swishing around in your mouth for 20 minutes it needs to taste nice even if you aren’t swallowing it!

I had previously dabbled in the oil pulling regime before but with coconut oil from a jar, and I didn’t really like the process to be fair as scraping out hard coconut oil and popping it in my mouth made me gag slightly..but Keeko have it Sussed here where each sachet comes foil wrapped with the perfect amount you need and you can warm up the pouches in your hands and the oil almost melts and becomes a much easier paste to work with and you can just snip the top of the sachet and squeeze it in to your mouth to get swishing! No hassle, no mess and the added bonus of a nice flavour!  

So I’ve always liked to try to keep on top of keeping my teeth looking  white and bright but I’ve never had the budget to get them professionally whitened. In the past I’ve used crest whitening strips which have now been banned in the uk, so they can’t have been doing my teeth any good as they did increase sensitivity. So oil pulling is a great alternative to harsh whitening products but the benefits of oil pulling don’t just stop at teeth whitening, keekos Ayurvedic oral treatment soothes inflammation, as well as detoxing the mouth by reducing plaque & bacteria. Keeko’s special proprietary blend of organic cold pressed coconut, lemon, chamomile & myrrh oil has multiple benefits.

Overall health benefits;

  • Migraine headache relief
  • Correcting hormone imbalances
  • May help with gastroenteritis
  • Aids in the reduction of eczema
  • May reduce symptoms of bronchitis
  • Helps support normal kidney function
  • May help reduce sinus congestions
  • Some people report improved vision
  • Helps reduce insomnia
  • Aids in reducing pain
  • Reduces the symptoms of allergies
  • Helps detoxify the body of harmful metals and organisms
  • Has been known to boost energy

But wait….it obviously doesn’t stop there! Here are the oral health benefits:

  • Whiter teeth
  • Overall strengthening of the teeth, gums and jaw
  • Prevention of diseases of the gums and mouth, such as cavities and gingivitis
  • Prevention for bad breath
  • Prevention of dryness of the lips, mouth and throat
  • Possible holistic treatment for TMJ and general soreness in the jaw area

I reckon the above benefits are enough to make me want to continue on the keeko train as not only does it feel like I’m promoting my own inner health I actually like the results too and the clean feeling it gives your mouth.

So… I think sometimes 20 minutes can feel like a long time to be swishing and you have to work out the best time to do it where you don’t need to talk, so I often did mine in the shower or when doing a pamper routine. You can however do it for less time if you feel that’s too much but doing it for 20 mins will give a maximum result.

Like I said before, I’m very keen on having pearly whites as much as possible without breaking the bank so my teeth we in pretty good order initially, just a few tough stains, but as an avid coffee drinker (come on I have 2 toddlers – I need this shit to function) my teeth quickly look dull and coffee stained if I don’t maintain a good whitening brightening routine. So I liked the fact that keeko has no harsh chemicals and something that I could use regularly with not only multiple benefits but also not damaging my teeth!! Result!

Here’s some before shots:

And here’s some after shots: 

For me my teeth feel definitely brighter and whiter

I think it’s something you would need to do fairly regularly if you like coffee and red wine etc but I think the benefits of this outweigh the costs. Yes you could just try oil pulling from standard coconut oil but keeko have added beneficial ingredients and a nice flavour too!

Keeko also sell a charcoal toothbrush and I’m intrigued to try this too…

So, do I recommend this product?! At $39 usd for a 14 days course then Hell yes I do.  No BS. No gimmicks. Just bad ass results.

Visit: www.keekooil.com/

Thanks for checking out my blog dolls and I wish you a good swishing oil pulling journey!

Lots of love

Jo @ Dolly Rockin Beauty xx

2 thoughts on “Keeko Oil Review – Swish Now, Slay Later 

  1. Pingback: Beauty Snippets – A Sydney beauty blogger » Blog Archive » Review: Keeko Oil

Leave a Reply

