Beauty / Brushes & Make Up Tools / Foundation / Make Up

The Hand Palette Makeupboxldn

So dolls, this has to be one of my fave beauty tool discoveries since my beauty blogging began….in fact since I started using a heavy full coverage foundation – enter Estée Lauder doublewear foundation – my ultimate holy grail foundation.

So as a foundation everyday kinda gal I’ve been pouring this foundation onto the back of my hand for years, and to be honest as most of the time I’m trying to apply my foundation in super quick time due to two toddlers, I often forget about that excess foundation on the back of my hand.

So when this little acrylic tool popped on my Instagram feed it totally struck a cord and I knew this is exactly what I needed within my somewhat rushed morning makeup routine! You can simply slide this acrylic ‘one size fits all’ palette over your hand and then you are good to go! Simply pump, pour or squirt your foundation onto the palette and then apply with your brush, beauty blender or finger!


It also is perfect if you want to mix a couple of foundation shades together or for using it as a palette for your concealer or contour, I also think this would work well for loose pigments and mixings lipsticks to find that perfect bespoke shade! It’s super easy to pop on and off your hand or it can sit just on your vanity. Simply wash off  the excess makeup with a mild solution of soap or detergent and water after each application ready for the next time.

It retails at £9.99 which I think is a good price for this handy little makeup accessory. To buy yours visit http://makeupbox-ldn.co.uk/ and also check out some other lovely acrylic accessories and storage.

Big thanks to makeupboxldn for sending this to me to review. I absolutely love it’s simple yet effective design, and recommend you give it a whirl dolls – you won’t look back and no more foundation hands – this is surely only a good thing right?! #genius


Thanks for reading and don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and give me a follow on Instagram: @dollyrockinbeauty       Twitter: @dollyrockin

Thanks and see you soon! imagesPFDFZARF

Jo @ Dolly Rockin Beauty

Leave a Reply

