Beauty / Hair

Cliphair Hair Extensions 

Hi dolls,

So anyone that knows me me I constantly switch between lighter and darker locks, usually like most I’m lighter for summer, then once my hair can handle the bleach no more and is almost frazzled beyond repair, I go back to brunette again for autum / winter…then repeat the process year on year even though I swear I will never do it again!

I used to absolutely love my hair extensions and I would wear them a lot and if I had a night out I would always wear them without fail. However since children came along and not only did my time of hair care diminish – so did my social life.

However I’m now wanting to reclaim some of my ‘me time’ and start to introduce to quick fix instant pick me up’s and hair extensions are perfect for this.

I do have some old clip in extensions already but nothing that really matched my current ombré style so I thought it was time to try a lovely new pair – anyone that loves hair extensions that getting new silky extensions is excited and just like getting an amazing new outfit or pair of shoes! They can instantly make you feel fabulous!

Bar once, I have always bought my hair extensions from a company called Cliphair. I find the colour choices and prices fabulous and the quality is fantastic and they are so affordable too. They last for so long and to be honest I’m really not that good at looking after my extensions properly  – I know – my bad, but looking after hair extensions is on a par with cleaning my makeup brushes…a task I always put off.

So as I hadn’t got any extensions since having children I thought now was the perfect opportunity to reinject some glam back into my tired and dull locks! My hair had thinned quite s bit due to health reasons but now it seems to be coming back and slowly getting thicker again so I thought the Cliphair Double wefted extensions are the ideal way to add more thickness and weight to my hair.img_9335

Each set  Features two high-quality wefts sewn securely together. Each double wefted sets contain the same amount of clips as a regular single weft set – so they’re just as quick and easy to put into your hair – for me this is ideal as time is  precious with two toddlers running around. All cliphair extensions are made with 100% remy human hair, to ensure a natural yet glamorous look and they feel so silky and fabulous quality.

Set Contents:
Two 8 inch (20cm) wide wefts – 3 clips per weft
Two 6 inch (15cm) wide wefts – 3 clips per weft
Two 4 inch (10cm) wide wefts – 2 clips per weft
Two 2 inch (5cm) wide wefts – 1 clip per weft

When my extensions arrived in the shade T4/27# I was so happy with the colour and blend, i’ve never bought ombre extensions before as i’ve usually done my own as lots of other ones I seen really look more dip dyed with a solid line between the light and dark shade which I really don’t like. These however blend beautifully and when you layer them in your hair the ombre blend is even better! I ordered 20″ ones which I actually forgot how long that actually is, so I may trim them a little just to get them to my ideal length and this is always good to do with extensions to thicken up the ends anyway.

I wanted to wear these a few times before giving you guys my full opinion on these img_9341extensions and i’m happy to report I absolutely love them! I was lucky enough to be sent these to review but I would absolutely be more than happy and actually will repurchase these again when I need some more next time. I can’t wait to try some more hairstyles using these – I think messy braids are going to be my fave look or long beach waves, but these extensions are also fab for adding volume to buns and ponytails. Visit cliphair to view their extensive range of beautiful extensions.

With cliphair extensions are the 100% Human Remy hair you can

  • You can curl, tong & straighten them
  • You can use your GHDs on them without any problem
  • You can wash hair extensions
  • You can dye them

 

What more could a girl would for adding a touch more glamour to her look right?!
Thanks for reading dolls

To check out their full range of extensions, hairpieces and weaves visit Cliphair

Leave a Reply

