Beauty / bodyscrubs / Cellulite Products / Moisturisers / Skin Care / Soaps and Bodywashes

Scrub Love – Things are about to get a lil DIRTY!

Hi Dolls,

So this year I’ve become massively addicted to facemasks and scrubs, this is partly to IMG_0150discovering so many wonderful new brands since started up my Instagram and  beauty blog but also because I’ve really stepped up my skin care routine as lets face it, my skin isn’t getting any younger!

One of the scrubs that really grabbed my interest was a coffee scrub by a company called Scrub Love. They offer a selection of flavoured coffee scrubs and I saw loads of people and celebrities I actively follow on Instagram were raving about the Coffee Scrub – Scrub Love – so I knew I needed to get my paws on some!

I kindly got sent their original blend – and wow do I love it! It’s a really generously sized pack and I think this will last me for ages as a little really does go a long way with this scrub. But what really wowed me the most was the smell….I mean WOW! I’m not exaggerating when I say how amazing this smells – it smells of chocolate orange –  super sweet and super yummy, it makes you and your whole steam filled bathroom smell divine!

So this is what Scrub Love say about their product:

“Your first true love – our original organic recipe will sweep you off your feet and buff away skin imperfections. This’ll leave you smooth, silky and smelling sublime. . . No one ever forgets their first, right?”IMG_0149

Ground coffee is nature’s finest exfoliator. It’ll buff away dead skins cells without damaging the delicate new skin underneath. A high caffeine content in our fresh grinds stimulates circulation, to promote healing in problem areas.

Ingredients:

  • Roast Organic Coffee
    Ground coffee is nature’s finest exfoliator. It’ll buff away dead skins cells without damaging the delicate new skin underneath. A high caffeine content in our fresh grinds stimulates circulation, to promote healing in problem areas.
  • Pink Rock Salt
    Pink himalayan rock salt is a natural antiseptic, so helps to reduce inflammation as it scrubs away dead skin cells
  • Sweet Almond Oil
    Sweet Almond Oil is a natural hypo-allergenic – so it’s safe for all skin types. The naturally high levels of vitamin A, B and D help seal in moisture. and even skin tone.
  • Vitamin E
    Extra helpings of vitamin E block free-radicals from the skin, reducing wrinkles and fine lines.
  • Sweet Orange Oil + Vitamin C
    This natural anti-inflammatory and detoxifier will reduce red spots and nourish your skin in the process. Extra vitamin C will brighten your skin even further.
  • Organic Orange Peel
    Orange peel’s high antioxidant and citric acid content brightens and evens skin tone, while gentle stimulating circulation.

How to get Scrub LovinIMG_0275

So to use this scrub you’re going to have to let go of the neat freak inside you and get a lil – ok a lot dirty! So get naked, hop in the bath or shower (I prefer to use it in the shower)splash about a bit and then dive into your Scrub Love! Grab a handful of scrub and gently rub it into your skin in circular motions  – this is quite a coarse scrub so don’t rub too hard or frantic as the amazing oils within the scrub will help to make the product soak into your skin and  make it feel like it’s really working its magic!

If you can leave the scrub on for as long as you can to really give it chance to soak in and absorb the wonderful ingredients and quite frankly it smells sooooooo good you wont mind leaving it on a little longer….just be prepared for a messy bath / shower as boy do the coffee grounds get everywhere! Also just to note….try mot to put your open bag of scrub love on the side of the bath like i did and all the water poured it! Luckily I managed to pout the water out again without loosing too much product, and maybe it almost makes it easier to apply now as its a bit mushy!

I honestly can’t believe how wonderfully nourished my skin feels after using this product img_20160616_205602.jpgand the smell is literally heavenly to me. It’s advised to use three to four times a week for reach-out-and-touch-me skin. The body scrubs made from 100% natural, organic ingredients that will banish blemishes then target acne, stretch marks, cellulite – they also do Coconut Affair and Mint Temptation flavours which I definitely want to try.

For me I would give this product a 4.5 out of 5 star rating, it would be a 5 if I could just let go of my inner neat freak and not despair at the coffee explosion in my shower! A quick tip would also be to put a plug / drain filter in to stop all the product running down the drain and maybe clogging up, though its pretty finely ground its maybe a good shout if you become a scrub lovin addict like me!

Check out their scrubs at Scrub Love and treat yourself to super smooth, nourished and beautifully scented skin every time you step outta the tub! Personally I think we should all be #babesthatscrub pink_package_grande

A big thanks again to Scrub Love for the product – It’s a definite beauty recommendation from me guys!

Thanks for reading Dolls,

sig large

Leave a Reply

