Beauty / bodyscrubs / Moisturisers / Shampoo and Conditioners / Skin Care / Soaps and Bodywashes

Sebamed

I love discovering new gems in the beauty and skincare world and I often like to img_20160616_121402.jpgones that work in balance and harmony with your skin and not fight against it and make me break out, as who wants always to use products that makes them feel less beautiful?!

I was recently sent some products from Sebamed to try out so as they really focus on maintaining your skins natural PH balance I felt fairly confident that these products would be gentle on my skin. Sebamed skincare has been developed by German dermatologists to balance the skin’s natural PH levels and treat sensitive and blemish prone skin – since I developed hypothyroidism my skin has presented loads more challenges for me, I have much more breakouts and I just don’t heal as I used to. It can take weeks and weeks to rid some blemishes and they often and annoyingly leave me with scared skin.

The range consists of products for hair, body and face as well as catering for man, woman and baby. All the products I got sent had a fresh subtle scent to them, not really in a perfumed way, just a smell of goodness and simplicity for your skin. Everything I had was20160627_200128.jpg in sample size so its often difficult to give a product a fair trial unless you use it lots over a certain period of time, however saying that I have enjoyed all the products and even felt happy enough to use some of the bodywash on my children as I know there are no nasty ingredients lurking within the bottle and I would love to try their range for children as my son especially has sensitive skin.

Their packaging design is simple and clean, nothing too over designed but it doesn’t quite give it that feeling of luxury though either, but I think that’s almost intentional. A clean classic design that lets the products take centre stage. Sebamed kindly sent me the following products:

Sebamed Cleansing Bar  – £2.99
Sebamed Cleansing Bar (Soap Free) is completely soap and alkali-free for gentle but thorough cleansing. This is cunningly disguised as a bar of soap but its actually soap free and offers am alternative to my usual cleansers that I use, which are usually gels or foam cleansers. I found this to be really gentle on my skin – however I do prefer my usual form of cleansing but this is ideal for those that like a very wp-image-1720571731jpg.jpggentle approach to their skin without to much fuss or trickery and are not overly keen on all singing and dancing packaging and application.

Moisturizing Body Lotion – 200ml -£6.99 
Active moisturising body lotion that nourishes and preserves the natural moisture balance of the skin, it has Camomile extract and allantoin soothe the skin making it soft and supple. This moisturiser is a cooling and calming lotion that is kind to the skin and I would be very happy to use this on my toddlers skin as its so gentle and fragrance free – although they do also have a specific range for babies and children.

Feminine Intimate Wash 200ml – £6.99 offer price 
100% soap and alkali free, sebamed Feminine Intimate Wash pH 3.8 supports the ecological balance of the natural micro-flora for a ladies intimate areas. I have never tried wp-image-504208443jpg.jpgany feminine washes before but I can see the logic of not using over perfumed shower gels for those more sensitive! You wouldn’t really know its for anything specific as its just like a normal shower gel but obviously its very kind and gentle to your most sensitive areas.

Olive Face & Body Wash – 1L- £20.49
100% soap and alkali free, Sebamed Olive Face and Body Wash provides protection and smoothness for sensitive skin. Its pH 5.5 value of healthy skin supports and protects the natural barrier function of the skin’s acid mantle and can be used in cases of soap intolerance and cleansing in skin diseases.

To sum up Sebamed I would say all products are incredibly delicate on the skin and each are formulated with active ingredients including amino acids and vitamins and I feel they gentle enough to use on children and that certainly isn’t something I could say about most of the lotions and potions I apply to my skin on a daily basis.20160627_200114.jpg

As I’m always truly honest in my reviews, whilst I did enjoy using these products its not something I would seek out to buy the full sizes apart from maybe the body lotion as everyone in the family could use this and as its not readily available from the shops near me on the high street I’m not sure it overwhelmed me enough to buy it online – however that’s not to say its a good range of products if you prefer a more natural approach to your skincare then this could be the brand for you.

After each use of the products I felt so clean and that I hadn’t been applying anything harsh to my skin which is definitely a good thing – but I have to say I’m a sucker for a scented shower gels and I prefer foaming cleansers more. Sebamed offer a massive range of products far beyond the small sample I reviewed and I would definitely like to try some of the other more intensive moisturisers and their kids range.

If you love natural products then Sebamed is definitely worth looking into and trying and currently if you visit the sebamed website then they are currently offering 20% off if you sign up to their newsletters with your email address.

Big Thanks to Sebamed and Catalyst PR for sending me these samples and giving me the opportunity.

See you soon dolls

sig large

2 thoughts on “Sebamed

  1. Pingback: SebaMed Baby Products | Dolly Rockin Beauty

Leave a Reply

