Beauty Boxes / Eye Shadows and Creams / Hair / Hair Masks / Highlighters / Make Up / Shampoo and Conditioners / Skin Care / Soaps and Bodywashes

Little Known Box – June Edition Beauty Box 

Hi Dolls,

So as you may know I’m a big fan of beauty box subscription boxes and I currently subscribe to two beauty box’swp-image-1906090697jpg.jpg already, so I’m always on the look out for alternative boxes that might entice me to switch. Part of the excitement (or addiction) to beauty boxes is the anticipation of what might turn up each month, as my very own little treat. It’s almost like a beauty lucky dip, where you get to try some great products at a fraction of the cost. So when Little Known Box starting popping up on my Instagram feed I was really excited to see a new box on the block!

Little Known Box have a slightly different offering from my other beauty boxes where they pack their box full of little known, niche and emerging brands to discover and enjoy. They only launched a couple of months ago and both boxes have been fab offering a great variety of products including make up, skin care, hair care and beauty tools. 

First Impressions: Well, what can I say, the packaging is super lovely and the attention to detail is fab, it definitely feels more luxurious than my other beauty boxes. It’s clean simple design adds to the opulence and makes it look much more high-end. The range of products is great and it has 3 full sized products with a selction of products that are ideal for summer and has 2 bonus sachets also 

wp-image-532111782jpg.jpg

Oxynergy Power Infuse Cushion Foam RRP £23.50wp-image-2055134734jpg.jpg
This is a – bottle of cleanser, from French skin care brand Oxynergy. This mild but rich foaming cleanser with amino acids and essential trace elements that’s suitable for all skin types – This smells really lovely and sweet and I’ve really enjoying using this product with my magnitone brush cleanser. It’s like a thick clear serum consistency with small microbeads in it adding some texture and exfoliating properties to the cleanser with ingredients such as amino acids, copper, zinc, calcium and magnesium this leaves your face feeling clean and fresh.

In The Buff Mineral Makeup Loose Powder Highlighter in Sunshine Glitz RRP £14.00
So I love me a bit  highlight and love discovering new ones and I have quite a collection now, so I was really happy to add another one to my shimmering collection. This product on first appearances doesn’t look very luxurious however, once I opened it I was mega impressed with how pretty and highly pigmented this loose powder highlight I so this was a good surprise. My favourite highlights tend to be liquid formulas pressed powders, I find that loose mineral makeup can be messy but actually this is quite easy to use and control how much product you apply. Highlights come in a variety of shades and tones and this one is a very yellow based tone and golden so it’s really lovely for summer and looks great with a tan.

Manna Kadar Beauty Eyeshadow in shade Fantasy RRP £13.12 shadow.png
A 3-in-1 product that can br used as a pearlized powder blush, highlighter and eyeshadow. Its described as a nude pink blush and I think that’s pretty spot on, but I would also say its like rose gold also. For me I would favour this as an eyeshadow over a blush or highlight as I love nude and gold colours on my lids. I tend to go for fairly neutral tones in terms of makeup so this is ideal for me.

PHB Ethical Beauty Anti Ageing Serum RRP £5.95 cream
An ethical English brand, this travel sized organic serum is suitable for all skin types and designed to combat signs of ageing. It contains essential nutrients, antioxidants and omegas, vitamin rich Organic Sea Buckthorn Oil & Rose and aloe to help rejuvenate skin, smooth wrinkles, reduce dark spots and promote a radiant complexion. If you are looking for a UK-based ethical anti aging product that is organic, vegan, halal and cruelty free then this could be just for you!

Lucy Annabella Organics Treatment Oil in Orange & Marjoram RRP £6.00
This 100% vitiamin rich organic oil contains Juniper, Geranium, Orangeand Camomile. The treatment Oil 20160705_203947.jpgutilises Argan, Avocado and Apricot Oils help to infuse skin with antioxidant vitamins to deeply nourish your skin without leaving a greasy residue. Lucy Annabella products are handmade in Ireland , organic and and certified sustainable. It suggests to massage a few drops into your face before bedtime for a nourishing hydrating treat! I personally don’t use oils on my face too often as i favour creams but every now and then its  nice as a intensive hydrating skin treat!

Overall I think this is a great beauty box and a real contender for some of the well-known boxes like Birchbox and Glossybox. It may not have well known products, but thats the whole ethos behind the box and products are chosen with ethics and well-being in mind. There are also a good amount of full size products and not too many sample sizes as you often get in other beauty boxes which can be frustrating at times. I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what is in the next box, I just hope they keep up with the good products as I think they are off to a cracking start and it has definitely rivalled some of my other beauty boxes I have received in the past.

You can buy a one-off box for £15.95 or subscribe monthly for £14.95 or to one of their packages to save money at Little Known Box.

Many thanks to Helen and the team at Little Known Box for sending me this fab box.

sig large

 

Leave a Reply

