Beauty / Foundation / Make Up

Lola Picture Perfect Foundation

Hi Dolls,

So today is a quick review of the Lola by Perse Picture Perfect Foundation. As some of you who subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter or instagram know that I have previously done a blog on Lola Makeup. (click here for full blog post)img_20160707_175401.jpg

So a little bit about the brand Lola:

LOLA MAKE UP by Persé is a British designed brand of make up and accessories developed in 2012, created by LOLA’sgroup of experts in cosmetics and selective perfumery.

LOLA has designed a range of professional, easy, affordable and accessible make up products aimed at the modern stylish woman.

LOLA cosmetics have been at the forefront of the highly competitive beauty arena for over a decade. Produced in Italy, LOLA is committed to discovering new prestige palettes, ingredients and elements”

Lola kindly sent me their Picture Perfect foundation – as this is what they have to say about their foundation:

For perfect skin that looks like it’s been airbrushed and is front cover ready.

  • Features an innovative pearlescent powder which visibly corrects skin imperfections by reflecting broad-spectrum light
  • Keeping the skin looking natural and fresh
  • The formula is easy to blend and offers light to medium coverage

Upon having a quick squirt of the product on the back of my hand I wasn’t sure if I thought this would offer me enough coverage as I have quite bad scaring on my face from blemishes and I do often have breakouts that take ages to heal. So for me I generally like a medium to full coverage foundation. However my sister tried it on the back of her hand and liked it instantly as it didn’t settle in the fine lines and pores in the skin at all, the only thing was the colouring wasn’t right for her, but I do know she now wants to look at what other colours they have. My sister is much darker skin tone than me, and has an olive colouring and I specifically picked the shade Medium Beige for my skin tone.img_20160709_142548.jpg

So the first time I used this foundation I was actually really pleasantly surprised, the coverage was surprisingly good seen as it is pitched as a light to medium coverage, but for me it was really buildable and offered a really good coverage without feeling cakey on my face at all. It lasted well all day for me and although I think this might be a foundation I reach for when my skin is having ‘a good day’ I think its a great option to have in my makeup kit. In terms of its price point of being £19.00 it is a little more expensive than most high street foundations but personally I feel Lola makeup places itself somewhere between high street and high-end so the price is about right in terms of this. However there are some great foundations out there now and the competition is fierce and everyone is after a different outcome/desire for their foundation.

So dolls, I do really like this foundation, it’s good quality with a light/medium coverage that is buildable and works well with a primer and they do sell a Illuminating base which I would love to try along with their face and body bronzer. As stated earlier Marks and Spencer now stock LOLA make up so have a look at what’s on offer and get inspired by the 2016 collection promo video by visiting the LOLA Make Up by PERSE website. I would really recommend you pop into M&S next time you are in town and have a look at the range, its well worth a look! I really love this brand and will continue to use it regularly within my daily makeup routine.

Thanks for reading and i’ll be back later in the week with another post!  Dont forget to give me a follow on Twitter: @Dollyrockin and my instagram page: Dolly Rockin Beauty

sig large

2 thoughts on “Lola Picture Perfect Foundation

  1. Pingback: Dolly Rockin Beauty Lola Review – Lola Make Up by Perse – UK

Leave a Reply

