Beauty / childrens bath / childrens skincare / Moisturisers / Shampoo and Conditioners / Skin Care

SebaMed Baby Products

Hi Dolls,

I was recently sent some more products from Sebamed, but this time the products were for my gorgeous little toddlers! Having previously tried some for Sebameds other products (please click here to read previous blog post) I knew that Sebamed products are extremely kind and gentle on your skin to try out so as they really focus on maintaining your skins natural PH balance I felt fairly confident that these products would be gentle on my skin. Sebamed skincare has been developed by German dermatologists to balance the skin’s natural PH levels.

Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath
This Soap-free formulation with the pH value of 5.5 was great for my children, they absolutely love bath time and love to stay in the bath as long as they can so it’s good to use a product that is kind on their skin and the moisture balance in the skin and not dry it out. It also has no colour additives and its alkali-free and a tear free formula which is great as with two toddlers in the tub at once lots of splashing around goes on!

Sebamed Children’s Shampoo
This shampoo is specifically designed for delicate scalp of babies and children,
along with its product features of being 100% soap and alkali-free, Special “no tears” formula does not sting in the eyes and extremely mild formula I have found this to be a great shampoo for my children.

My daughter has extremely long hair for her age, so its important that I use a shampoo that is kind to her scalp and won’t sting her eyes as washing out the shampoo can take a while with such long hair. The shampoo has herbal extract of chamomile which alleviates irritation and soothes the skin. After using her hair is lovely soft and silky almost like I’ve used a conditioner too! I think this is a lovely shampoo for children and would definitely use it again, and am using this as their shampoo every time I wash their hair, a little goes a long way.

Baby sebamed Diaper/Nappy Rash Cream
With the pH value of 5.5 Baby sebamed is clinically proven to promote the development of the acid mantle. Provides effective relief from and reliable protection against nappy rash. Panthenol stimulates the healing process and lets face it, a baby with nappy rash can be a miserable experience for both baby and parents as it can become really sore very quickly. I happily only have one child in nappies now, and my son never suffered with nappy rash like my daughter did so I haven’t needed to use this yet, but I will definitely use it if needed.

Baby sebamed Wash Extra Soft
This was a small sample of the baby wash, but it was much like the other Sebamed products, soft and gentle on their skin, soap free and without colour additives. These things alone make me happy to use Sebamed to wash and clean my terribly mucky little toddlers!

All in all, all of the products I tried and am continuing to use were really good and kind to their skin. I had no tears, no tantrums and no skin reactions. That’s all good in my parenting book! So if you love natural products then Sebamed is definitely worth looking into and trying and currently if you visit the sebamed website then they are currently offering 20% off if you sign up to their newsletters with your email address.

Big Thanks to Sebamed and Catalyst PR for sending me these samples and giving me the opportunity.

Thanks for reading and i’ll be back later in the week with another post!  Dont forget to give me a follow on Twitter: @Dollyrockin and my instagram page: Dolly Rockin Beauty

sig large

Leave a Reply

