Beauty / Hair / Hair Masks

Hello Hair Hydrating Mask

Hi Dolls

So I’m guilty of over processing my hair with bleach and hair colourants so this has taken its toll on my hair. I am currently struggling with my hair falling out and its super dry and M3zcLb0Bstressed out. I have really been trying to take more care of my hair recently and inject some moisture back into my hair by using super nourishing conditioners and sing a lot less direct heat onto my hair.

One of the products I have been using to try to achieve healthier is Hello Hair. I kindly got sent a pouch to try and I was really keen to try it straight away. Now this mask isn’t like a creamy texture you might be used to with hair conditioners. This is an oil based mask and has super nourishing and pure ingredients in it with no harsh chemicals and vegan friendly – you just know that this mask will be good!

Hello Hair Mask Contents:

Coconut Oil helps recover damaged hair; adding luster, shine and softness to dry and stressed out hair. By preventing hair breakage and split ends, you’ll be helping your hair to grow  Hello Hair uses 100% virgin organic Coconut oil.

Almond Oil is abundantly rich in vitamins and minerals, and has been used for centuries to add shine to hair and boost strength. It’s high level of protein and Vitamin E makes it perfect for hair growth and preventing greying and hair loss.

Olive Leaf Extract is anti-viral, anti-fungal and anti-bacterial by nature. The olive leaf extract in Hello Hair is extremely rich in protein, vitamins, and minerals; so it repairs, strengthens, hydrates and protects your hair.

Castor Oil is a great source of omega-9 fatty acids, which benefit the roots and scalp by preventing drying of the hair. Hair growth is the obvious result of hydrating your hair with ingredients like Castor Oil.

Argan Oil hydrates hair, making it great for controlling manes that are unruly and damaged. It is also packed with Vitamin E and natural anti-oxidants which are real hair pleasers.

Olive Oil loves to smooth split ends, reduce static, control dandruff and smooth the hair cuticle; making it a welcome ingredient to improve the overall health of your hair and scalp.

I applied the mask to dry hair pre-shower and as instructed left it on for 30 minutes. One thing to be mindful of is that this mask might drip a little to best to put a towel around your shoulders and after application I clipped my hair up out of the way and left the mask to nourish and hydrate my sorry looking locks! I did think it being an oil based mask might make it difficult to wash out of my hair properly but actually this wasn’t a problem at all and I was really looking forward to seeing how my hair felt when I dried it.

img_20160813_083325.jpg

After drying and straightening my hair my hair really did feel lovely, absolutely more hydrated and nourished and it also smelt great too. I felt that it was just the boost my hair needed. This isn’t a product that I would use every time I wash my hair but it would be great as a once a week or bi weekly treatment. I used about 50% of the pouch in one application and I think they suggest you would get up to 3 treatments per pouch, but for me as my hair is so dry I felt I would use a bit more product.

Hello Hair is an Australian company but they ship internationally. Delivery to the UK takes about two weeks. Each 100ml pouch is $15 and they also sell other masks and hair care products, to check out their full range visit their website here

For me I think this is a great mask, I really like the fact that all the ingredients are pure and its oil based and the benefits of those oils really should help tackle some of my hair concerns. So if your on the look out for a hydrating mask if you’re tresses are looking a little lack lustre then Hello Hair is definitely worth a shot!

sig large

Leave a Reply

