Beauty / face masks / Moisturisers / Removers / Skin Care / skincare tools

Nip+Fab – My Skincare Love Affair 

Hi Dolls,

So if you follow my instagram account Dolly Rockin Beauty you will know I love Nip+Fab products. I discovered this brand about 1.5 years ago and it’s been a staple in my bathroom cabinet and vanity table ever since. Nip+Fab have a fantastic range of skincare products with is ever expanding and I keep finding new products that I need to add to my collection. I was super lucky enough to win a giveaway recently which included a great selection of my beloved skincare brand along with some amazing Spectrum Collection brushes!

I had already tried some of the Dragons Blood Fix range but not their Plumping mask or the newly released Hyaluronic Shot…which I really wanted to try, so this was an awesome giveaway to win! I hadn’t tried any of the Kale Fix products so was also really happy to be able to try and good selection of these too of which I got sent the Kale Fix Moisturiser, clay mask and cleansing pads. Ever since receiving these products I have been using them everyday, and really enjoying them. If you haven’t tried any Nip+Fab products before you should, they are available directly from their website or from Boots or Superdrug and they are often on special offer which is when I usually buy them. They offer a great range of products each range offering something different.

I recently had a facial and got told my face needed some hydration, which makes sense as I have been enjoying some wonderful sunshine recently. So a combination I like to use is the Kale Fix Moisturiser with a shot of the Dragons Blood Hyaluronic Shot for added hydration and to plump my skin. The Plumping serum I love to use as a based to my makeup and the cleansing pads I use morning and night to ensure my face is super clean.

So here’s a quick run down on what I received;

Nip+Fab Dragons blood Hyaluronic Shot
“Rescue thirsty dehydrated skin with this intense moisture concentrate. Just two drops transform the skin feel, penetrative deep into the skin for hydrated plumper skin” Now this has become one of my favourite skin care products since receiving it. I use it with my daily moisturiser and it really helps to hydrate my skin. I absolutely recommend this product if you want to add some my hydration into your skin.

Dragons Blood Fix Plumping Serum
“A lightweight serum that delivers an instant shot of moisture to dehydrated skin. For me I love this as a base to my makeup. I find it make my makeup go on really nicely and doesn’t settle into my pesky lines and wrinkles” Now I already own a bottle of this wonder stuff, I simply love it! Its great to use as a base to your makeup as a primer. It really feels like I’m taking that extra step into my skincare routine. I will repurchase this product when i’ve run out for sure.

Dragons Blood Fix Plumping Mask
“An intensely hydrating gel mask combining multiple skin perfecting complexes to plump the look of wrinkles + refine the skin’s appearance for a brighter, more youthful-looking complexion” Ok so I’m a bit of a maskaholic these days! I love them as an evening pampering treat and make my face feel super clean and fresh and as I love the dragons blood range I was super excited to add this to my collection. This feels more like a velvety serum than a mask and you can also use it as an intensive overnight treatment.

Nip+Fab Dragons Blood Fix Pads 80ml

Wipe away the day with these gentle cleansing pads enriched with salicylic + hyaluronic acids to deeply cleanse pores + provide long-lasting hydration for skin that appears plumper.Witch hazel helps reduce the appearance of imperfections leaving the complexion looking smoother + refreshed” – FAB FAB FAB – what more can I say. I’ve used various Nip+Fab fix pads for well over a year and really like these. One of my staple beauty items that you will always find on my vanity table and one of my first Nip+Fab purchases.

Nip+Fab Kale Dry Skin Fix moisturiser 50ml

A super-food powerhouse of kale, watercress + almond oil enrich skin with deep nourishment + protect against external aggressions that can cause dry skin whilst concentrated aloe vera + shea butter help soothe skin + improve texture. So this one was a new one for me, I hadn’t tried any of the Kale Fix range and I love how gentle it is on my skin. Great for everyday use and not too thick either. Nice for day or night.

Nip+Fab Kale Dry Skin Fix make-up remover pads 80ml

“Gently cleanse and soften dry skin with these ultra-moisturising cleansing pads. Gentle enough to use around the eyes, these facial pads are enriched with superfood ingredients kale and watercress extracts to remove daily dirt and makeup whilst reinvigorating the skin with vitamins A,C and K to protect against free radical damage and retaining skin softness and elasticity”. I use these or the dragons blood or glycolic ones every night to take away my makeup and in the morning for a quick refresh. Can’t rave about these enough.

Nip+Fab Kale Dry Skin Fix clay mask 50ml

“A supercharged nourishing clay face mask enriched with minerals and witch hazel works to draw away impurities without drying the skin. Simultaneously, an advanced moisture complex helps to restore the skin’s natural barrier function via increased hydration for skin that is touchably soft with a fresh glow”. This is a lovely mask, smells super fresh and gentle on my skin. Simply love it, it clears away my impurities but doesn’t break me out at all. A lovely mask to have amongst my ever growing collection.

So for me this has been the BEST giveaway I have ever won, some beautiful makeup brushes and a whole array of products from my favourite skincare brand. I’m one lucky girl and truly grateful. If you haven’t tried Nip+Fab products before then you really truly should, they offer a fabulous and ever growing range of products and they are so affordable too Check out there website here or as mentioned earlier Boots and Superdrug often have them on offer as well so there is always an opportunity to grab a bargain and show your skin some TLC!

Big thank you to Spectrum and Nip+Fab for this fantastic giveaway!

Thanks for reading Dolls! Don’t forget to give me a follow on Twitter: @Dollyrockin and my instagram page: Dolly Rockin Beauty

sig large

 

2 thoughts on “Nip+Fab – My Skincare Love Affair 

Leave a Reply

