Beauty / Blushers / Bronzers / Brows / Brushes & Make Up Tools / Contouring / Make Up

Blank Canvas Cosmetics Pippa Palette

Hi Dolls,

So is there anyone who hasn’t heard about, seen or bought the gorgeous Pippa Palette from Blank Canvas Cosmetics?! Well I just jumped on the bandwagon and let me tell you, I haven’t been disappointed!

The Pippa palette is  a collaboration between top Irish blogger Pippa O’Connor and Irish companies Blank Canvas Cosmetics and retails for about £30. Like most make up, I discovered this multi purpose palette on Instagram and I knew that I needed to get my hands on one and give it a full trial and see if it lived up to the hype.

I kindly got sent an amazing selection of  Blank Canvas brushes and the Pippa palette and as I already have a blank canvas brush I knew how good these are and was super excited to add some more of their brushes to my vast brush collection.

img_20160916_202509.jpgI knew instantly that I would love this palette and I do! Its neutral tones and subtle blush and highlight is bang on my style, simple and understated. The palette consists of six matte eyeshadows,  a blush, a highlighter and a bronzer and its the perfect palette to pop in your bag that’s a one stop palette to put together the eyes, cheeks and contour on your face.

The packaging is super girly and very pretty, usually I like quite chic black understated packaging when it comes to make up but I actually really like the pink flowery detail, ,y only bugbear would be that it can look a little grubby so quickly with it being so light as the products inevitably goes beyond their pans.  It comes with a mirror inside the flip lid and thankfully no cheap make up sponge applicator lots of brands include in their palettes that nobody ever uses! This gives more room for product so that’s a great plus!

img_20160917_213514.jpg
Lily is a pretty ivory shade, this eyeshadow is ideal to brighten your eyes and great to start the gradual blend to combine with the other eyeshadow on your lids.
Ollie is a stunning nude/beige colour that reminds me of baileys! It’s a really great base or lovely on its own. This is one of my favourite shades.
Tobi is a warm brown shade that is also one of my favourite shades within the palette and has peachy undertones offering itself to be a great shade on its own or as a transition shade.
Susu is a matte mid tone cool brown shade, perfect for adding into the crease for depth, applying under your eye to give a subtle smokey eye.
Dodo is the richest of all the shades, dark chocolate-brown that has warm red undertone to it. This shade lends itself to the outer crease or all over the lid for a more dramatic look.
K.D. is a matte black eyeshadow and by far the most bold colour in the palette. It’s highly pigmented – and great if you are trying to create a smokey eye.
img_20160918_160302.jpg
For me I love that this palette offers so many of your makeup essentials and that the neutral eyeshadow blend and tone in so seamlessly and if you want to intensify your look then you can smoke it out with the darker shades of Dodo & K.D. Yet again this palette lends itself from a day time to night time look.
img_20160917_093720.jpg
 I was also kindly sent a fabulous selection of Blank Canvas brushes, and I already had the F20 so I was delighted to have another one. Its great for applying foundation. It has been known to leave a few brush marks sometime so if it does I just blot with a beauty blender.
F05 Fan brush is a lightweight brush that is designed for applying bronzer or highlighter. I have been wanting to try a fan brush like this for sometimes, I do use it most days now but only for my highlight I much prefer a denser brush for my bronzer as I really buff it into the skin and you have to be super delicate with this fan brush.
E24 great little flat shader eyeshadow brush works perfectly with the pippa palette. The bristles are quite short so it’s quite good to use it to apply colour to your lids to build product and intensify your look.
E32 tapered crease blending eyebrush is probably my favourite amongst the brushes, of late I have really been trying to up my eyeshadow game and skills so this brush is fabulous to improve my blending skills.
20160916_075513.jpg
So my verdict on these Blank Canvas products? Very very positive. I use the Pippa Palette frequently and the brushes too. I would absolutely commit to buying other products from this brand.
I love the functionality of this palette and its subtle colours
20160917_141828.jpg
Above is a unfiltered snap of a make up look using the pippa palette eyeshadow, bronzer, high lighter and blush and I love its simple understated look that’s not too heavy and perfect for daytime. To switch it up for a night time look I would add in much more depth into the crease and smoke out under my eyes! And of course lots more highlight…can a girl ever have too much?!
Who else loves the pippa Palette?!
sig large
Leave a Reply

