Beauty / Brows / Brushes & Make Up Tools / Eye Shadows and Creams / Make Up

Blank Canvas Master Series Palette One 

Hi Dolls,

Today I wanted to talk to you about one of my new most loved and latest editions to my make up collection. The blank Canvas Cosmetics Master Series Palette One.

Having reviewed loved the Pippa palette by Blank Canvas Cosmetics I was so pleased to get the opportunity to test out this palette too and I have to say I love this one even more, you couldn’t ask for more if you are on the look out for a warm toned autumnal palette.

img_20161105_155825.jpg

Since getting this palette I would say I have used it for nearly every eye look and haven’t really managed to put it down – it’s that lovely!

The palette has the perfect balance of 11 velvety matte shades ranging from a gorgeous vanilla base colour to a dark brown shade. It also contains 1 shimmery champagne highlighter shade. The wonderful selection of nude and champagne tones eyeshadows form a great base to brighten the lids and then build colour on top to achieve your desired look. Most of the eyeshadows are matt bar the Goddess eyeshadow that has a slight shimmer to it. I use Lily, Goddess or Core as my base shadows then also use them on the lower lid again once I have added some darker shade to brighten the eye up.

There are some beautiful neutral shades – Brazen, forza and strut which lend themselves to be fabulous transition shades or really nice on their own for a more subtle day time look.

Some of my favourite shades in the palette are the warm toned copper shades, hibiscus, carmin and cocoa. These shades I use on the mid to outer edges to give good warmth and depth to the lids and really add some warm colours that are perfect for the autumn / winter months.

Finally the 3 darker shades downtown, hickory and correction are really pigmented and offer a heavier / smokier look and I use these towards the outer edge of the lids and these would be great for a cut crease.

img_20161105_214416.jpg

The size of the eyeshadows are fair, and the colour selection available is great and there are so many combinations you could use as every single shade tones in with one another. I’m also loving matte eyeshadows are the moment so that’s another reason why this palette is my ‘go to palette’ right now.

Pigmentation is good as you can see pictured above, there is some slight fall out but it doesn’t take away from the product for me. It has everything I want from a palette and it also comes with a good quality dual end make up brush and large mirror. The E40/41 Double Ended Tapered Crease Blender/Smudger brush is a firm flat shader end (E40) can be used dry/damp to apply eyeshadow. The fluffy dome side (E41) can be used to blend seamlessly. 

For me I also prefer this packaging to the Pippa Palette as the dark packaging keep the palette looking good and not stain from excess eyeshadow around the edges when you’re swirling your brush around!

img_20161108_205914.jpg

As you can see the eyeshadows blend so well together and really compliment one another. This palette retails at £30 and I think that’s a great price for a palette that I now use pretty much every day!

I think this palette would work well with all skin tones and  works extremely well as a day to-night palette just as the Pippa palette does.

img_20161120_074455.jpg

I’ve been so incredible impressed with Blank Canvas cosmetic products recently that I really want to try some of their other makeup. I have quite a few of their brushes and they are equally fabulous and I will be doing a mini blog post on their brushes soon.

Visit the Blank Canvas Cosmetics website here to find out about all of their products and what they have to offer. This Master Series palette has a massive thumbs up recommendation from me and I will definitely be hitting pan on most of the shades in this palette! This palette has really inspired me to be more bold with my eyeshadow looks and I’m really trying to enhance my make up skills and I feel the colours and ease of use of the product in this palette is really helping me to achieve my goal of improving my make up skills.

Thanks to Blank Canvas Cosmetics and Catalyst PR for sending me this palette to review. It’s a firm favourite on my vanity table….can you tell?!

For more posts beauty related posts don’t forget to visit my instagram account Dolly Rockin Beauty here

sig large

Leave a Reply

