Beauty

Winter Fashion Wish-list

Hi Dolls,

With new seasons brings a new wardrobe and I love dressing for autumn winter. I love all the chunky knits, jeans and knee boots and the snuggly hats and scarfs. There’s something empowering about a woman looking chic yet snug in her winter knits and covering up and looking stylish.

Hair styles tend to get darker and richer and clothes go to darker and warmer tones with lots of khaki, burgundy and of course black. Though one of the emerging colours from this season is the stone / mauve colours and I absolutely love them.

I’m not a fashionista by a long shot but I do like to style my outfits and make considered choices about what ‘looks’ to put together and since blogging this interest and passion has become much more prominent in my styling.

So now we are about to enter the coldest months ahead then what better time than to do a wish-list so here we some top picks from a couple of online clothing companies I have started collaborating with;

So here is just a few items on my Zaful wishlist:

So first up lets talk about the hype about the capes this season. So anywhere you go on the high street you will soon run into rails of capes, shawls and wrap arounds and they come in all manner of prints and materials. For me I think some prints are harder to pull off and not look larger or drowned by the print so for me less is more and plain is better. Especially seen as I’m larger chested then I always need to be mindful of that. So I came across this Rivet Stud Cape from Zaful and instantly loved it.

I love the cut, the detailing of the rivets and it’s chic simplicity making this a fabulous autumn winter cape to style with a whole multitude of outfits. At just $22 in the sale it had to go on my wishlist! Click here for full details

Zaful chunky knits choker jumper – there were a few things that attracted me to this jumper. Firstly was the colour, it’s so bang on season trend right now and I’ve seen loads of shops selling this exact same style and colour but for a much cheaper price from Zaful! I also love the integrated choker and zip sleeves giving it that added edge over your standard slouchy jumpers.  It offers comfort yet effortless style and would look fab with a pair of black ankle boots and ripped jeans with a leather biker jacket on top. For about $17 its a great looking jumper and perfect for this season. For full details click here

I love chokers at the moment which leads me nicely onto the last item on the wish list. Okay, okay we are all a bit choker mad again like we were in the early 2000’s. I loved the trend then, and i’m embracing the revival again and I really like the criss cross detailing on this one.  For less than $2 you just can’t go wrong with this even if you only wore it once! For full details click here

AS I’ve ordered some items from Zaful before I know i’m happy with the quality and the prices are fab! If you haven’t come across this site before I highly recommend checking them out, for affordable bang on trend fashion at budget prices. Visit the Zaful website here to check out what they have to offer.

Don’t forget to give me a follow on my Instagram here for more beauty, fashion and lifestyle posts.

sig large

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

