Beauty / Beauty Boxes / face masks / Hair / Make Up / Shampoo and Conditioners / Skin Care

Little Known Box – November Edit

Hi Dolls,

Today’s post is the review of the November Little Known Box.  I’ve become a massive lover of this beauty box as every month they find the most wonderful products for you to try from niche and little known brands.

November’s box was a fanatic selection of goodies. Out of the 6 products included I had only heard of 2 of the brands so it was great exploring and trying out new products to introduce into my beauty routine.

First up we have the Balm Balm rose water RRP £12.50. When I saw this product was included in was super excited, I hadn’t heard of the brand but I have read lots of reviews and articles on how beneficial rose water can be to your skin. I have particularly sensitive skin since developing thypothyroidism and it can flare up really easily and take weeks and weeks for any blemishes  (yes I get lots) to heal and my skin is often left scared.

This fragrant rose flower water is versatile and can be used as a toner or a spritz to revive and wake up your skin. I love to give my skin a spritz in the morning before make up application and I’m looking forward to see if this improves my skin.

wp-image-1787808604jpg.jpg

Ardere Brow Fibres
This is a new brand to me completely. So of course I went and googled it and wow they do some gorgeous products. Ardere brow fibres is a creamy texture with tiny fibres in the formula and it promotes itself as an all-in-one brow product that grooms, defines, fills and corrects the brows. The fibres thicken and volumise your brows to give you the fuller look and shape that you want.

I have lots of brow products right now offering every formula and technique possible. I would say quite dark for my brows. I believe there are so many strong contenders on the ‘brow game’ and generally I favour powders or pomades for defined brows. For me this product is great for filling the brows but its quite hard to achieve defined brows with the wand. You could however use the product with a thin brush to achieve the shape you desire. I love the packaging though its really sleek and chic and would be interested to try other products from this brand.  


Nugg Revitalising Face Mask
I have reviewed Nugg face masks before and I like the fact they come in small pods so you just open, apply and enjoy it and you get to try if it is suitable for your skin or if you enjoy the product without committing to purchasing a large tube.

Nugg Flaxseed & Peppermint Oil is a revitalising face mask and it did makes my skin feel a little tingly which usually any sort of mint product does and I like that! I feels like it is penetrating deep into my skin and doing what its meant to! This mask is normal to dull skin types and I would say my skin definitely verges on the dull side sadly!

img_20161129_212205.jpg

Balance Me Face Wash
Always happy to try a new face wash. I wear a very heavy foundation and sometimes I find my makeup really stubborn to remove so a good face wash is always very welcome to give me face a good wash in the shower to prep ready for my skincare routine. This is a nice product that’s gentle on the skin which leaves your feeling clean and fresh, its pretty good at removing my makeup it doesn’t sting my eyes at all. I’m not wild on the fragrance of it but its a good effective face wash that didn’t leave my skin feeling tight. I have tried Balance Me Beauty products before and often see them in beauty boxes.

Cougar Perfect Pout
This lip product is designed to increases the volume of the lips, decreases anti-ageing and anti-sagging effect on the lips and improves hydration and softness of the lips. With ingredients such as Vitamin C and peppermint it offers a nourishing yet tingly feeling you get with most lip plumpers. It also has the same taste the most lip plumpers do which I’m not keen on but I do actually really like it as a clear plumping gloss as its super shiny and works well.

wp-image-1977729483jpg.jpg

The final product in this box was a collagen and buttermilk shampoo and conditioner sample. I’m currently working my way through some of my favourite shampoo’s and conditioners so i’m going to save this little combo to take away with me on an overnight stay! So handy when you don’t want to take big bottles of products away with you.

So another fab little box with some great full size treats and at least 4 brands I hadn’t heard of before, which is something I always love about this box, you genuinely don’t know what will be inside each month, other than it has been consistently good in my eyes.

The Little Known Box team consistently choosing such great treats in every box! And each month I really discover great new brands and so many of the products are full size its such great value for money. If you subscribe boxes can now also be tailored to your own preferences to enable to team to personalise your Little Known Box experience.

Little Known Box have a limited edition Box that has been released for December and I’ve got one to review….and let me tell you, its amazing! 9 products worth over £120 for just £34.95 including one of the highly raved about glittereyes  eyeshadows! The blog post will be up soon so keep an eye out for that! In the mean time take a snaeky peek on their website and see whats on offer here @ Little Known Box 

Check out Little Known Box to subscribe and discover a great beauty and lifestyle subscription box.

sig large

 

Leave a Reply

