Beauty / Fashion

Sammy Dress Winter Fashion Haul

Hi Dolls,

I’m back with another mini fashion haul but this time from a company called Sammy Dress. Sammy Dress have a ‘Big Christmas Promotion’ so was interested to see what they had on offer. I haven’t ordered anything from their website before but they look to be very similar to a fashion website I use called Zaful.

So I have really been on the hunt for a Mustard Biker jacket this winter as I have seen some fab inspo photos with these this winter and I really wanted to pair it up with jeans and boots and a simple black polo-neck. So when I discovered Sammy dress sold these then I had to order it! I had found one in my local city of Exeter but it was £45 and I didn’t quite have the funds at the time to purchase this so when I saw Sammy dress had the exact same style jacket for almost half the price I was really impressed at the value for money that Sammy dress offer compared to the British high street.

img_20161220_155007.jpg

So the jacket design comes from the well-known brand Zara and it’s a bloggers fave and this jacket does say Zara Basic on the label – but I’m not quite convinced it is! However it looks exactly the same and I love it so its all good!

I really like the bright mustard colour and think this cropped biker jacket can be worn all year round and I’ve had some great compliments when wearing this jacket. In classic biker style it has lots of zippers and poppers and I love the detailing on it. You can buy this jacket for just £25 and its bar far the cheapest I have seen this jacket for sale for. Click here to shop

wp-image-1782685269jpg.jpg

Lace Up Ribbed Sweater – £11*
So of course no fashion haul is complete without winter knits so I really wanted to add some more to my wardrobe. I have lots of black ribbed polo-necks but no over-sized black slouch jumpers and I have recently really liked the jumpers that have the rivet and lace up detailing.

This jumper is slightly cropped yet oversized and can be worn off the shoulder if desired, and for me a slouchy off the shoulder jumper is errrrrrthanng! I love that look!

For  just £11 I couldn’t believe how cheap this jumper was and I wasn’t sure what the quality would be like, however once it arrived I was surprised with how thick it was. It’s on a par with Primark quality I would say and this will definitely see me through a winter or two. Great to wear with skinny jeans and knee boots its a super comfy jumper. Click here for details

20161219_225710.png

Stretchy Textured Cold Shoulder Sweater £18*
Last up from Sammy Dress with another jumper. This jumper is a bigger knit and has cut out shoulders so is quite different from other jumpers I have. It’s in one of my favourite colours this season too….khaki.

img_20161219_225452.jpg

This jumper is nice and long with a big knit, it is super comfy and the cut out shoulders are a nice design and this looks really nice paired with some skinny jeans and knee boots. Click Here to shop the look.

20161209_143226.jpg

My first experience of clothing from Sammy Dress has been a good one overall. I was pleased with all the items I received. The stand out item for me is the PU Biker jacket as I have wanted one for months. As Sammy Dress is based outside of the UK delivery times do take longer than companies within the UK, so I would suggest to plan your purchase wisely and don’t leave anything until the last-minute.

I would say after ordering my items took about 10-14 days to arrive which isn’t too bad at all. The quality is fair and on a par with high street shops such as H&M & primark. Price wise I think it’s so competitive and again on a par with primark.

I would absolutely order from Sammy Dress again and I am really pleased overall and I’m now setting my mind towards what clothes I will want for the rest of winter and going into the next spring season.

Thanks for reading dolls, and if you’re out the look out for affordable fashion then visit Sammy Dress and see what’s on offer. For more fashion, beauty and lifestyle related posts check me out on Twitter: @Dollyrockin and my instagram page: Dolly Rockin Beauty

sig large

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sammy Dress Winter Fashion Haul

Leave a Reply

