Beauty Boxes / Eye Liners / face masks / Hair / Manicures / Pedicures / Moisturisers / Nail Varnish / Skin Care / skincare tools

Little Known Box Limited Edition 

Hi Dolls,

First of all  happy new year to you all! Christmas seems to have flashed passed in the blink of an eye and I took some lovely time off to be with my family. But on the run up to Christmas I got sent a lovely pre christmas treat from Little Known Box. It was their first ever limited edition box…and it will be of no surprise that this was a good one!

Now I’ve reviewed lots of their beauty boxes and I have honestly enjoyed each and every one as it’s such a great selection of products each month, I never know what they might contain and for me they have far outshone the likes or birchbox and glossybox, both of which I have now stopped subscribing to.

The standard Little Known box beauty subscription box always offers such great value for money with carefully handpicked products supporting little known and upcoming brands who are often ethically based and vegan. But they also include mostly full-sized products which I think is so refreshing with beauty boxes these days.

So when I was asked to review their first ever limited edition box I knew it would be fantastic. The box contents value was over £120 for just £34.95 plus postage and who doesn’t love limited edition right?! The box included some of the brands Little Known box had been loving in 2016 with a few new brands thrown into the mix too. So lets see what it included.

So it consisted of a an amazing 9 beauty products! Each offering something different and coming together to give you a really broad selection of treats that would complement one another wonderfully and get you party ready for Christmas and new year!

Glitter Eyes Pressed Glitter RRP £9.99 (use code LKB10 for 10% off your next glitter eyes order.)

Well what can I say about this product but a big fat sparkly YES!!!! I have been obsessing over glitter eyes shadows on instagram for a while and so when I saw this was included in the box I was super pleased as let me tell you this product doesn’t disappoint!

I’m such a nude and gold tones kinda gal when it comes to eyeshadows so the colour was absolutely perfect for my palette and the pressed glitter….well ladies, it’s absolutely stunning! It’s so easy to apply I didn’t use any glue or bonding I just simply applied it with my finger and it stayed there – all day long! I literally got sooo many compliments when I wore this eyeshadow to work it was incredible. Perfect for party season and anytime you just wanna get your ‘glam on’ honey! This is one of my fave ever products from all the Little Known Boxes.

img_20170104_211346_332.jpg

PHB Ethical Beauty – Natural and Organic Black Eyeliner £8.95

I would say I tend to favour liquid eyeliners as a general rule to give me that clean ‘flick’ that I like . So for me there was no better idea than to re-gift this to my very close friend who is a vegan and of course will only wear vegan makeup. This eyeliner is an award-winning product so I felt its so much nicer to let someone get some real enjoyment and benefit from the product.

This eyeliner is cruelty free, natural and organic, smudge proof and great for sensitive eyes, so I have no doubt over how much this will be loved and used! plus 20% of their profits go to charity which I think is absolutely marvellous. Working for a charity myself this is a big thumbs up from me.

img_20170104_212433_243.jpg

White Rabbit Skincare – Orange Blossom and Aloe Vera Toner – £10 for 100ml

White Rabbit is a new brand to me and I’m not familiar with their products at all, but this sounds amazing. I’m currently using a Balm Balm Rose water toner that was included in a previous Little Known Box, so once I’ve finished that I will be straight into using this! As this is suitable for all skin types I’m hoping that my skin takes to it well and it would be great if it helps to soothe some of my inflamed areas of skin that I get.

img_20170104_211127_786.jpg

Epic Blend Lip Balm – £3.99

Epic Blend is a Canadian brand and one that I am familiar with from a previous Little known box. Epic Blend make 16 gorgeously fruity flavoured vegan lip balms which are cruelty free and super moisturising and smell delicious.

Lip balms are great are great for this time of year as our lips are so prone to getting dry and cracking so a great little nourishing teat for you lips either on its own or before applying your lipstick.

img_20170104_212641_776.jpg

Terre Verdi FranChouliPom Facial Serum – £27.00

Facial Serums are massive right now and 2016 saw me using them more and more in my skincare routine and as this is a new brand to me so I’m excited to introduce this into my skincare collection. This serum from Terre Verdi is 99% organic, cruelty free, 100% natural and vegan.

A little goes a long way with this serum, so just a few drops warmed between your fingertips and applied to your face after cleansing for a super nourishing treatment for your skin overnight. It has quite a strong fragrance of frankincense and Patchouli with added Argan and pomegranate oils. With so many vitamins and minerals in this bottle I can’t wait to see what the long-term effects will feel like.

Flint + Flint Moisturiser 3x – £42.00

Flint + Flint is an English skincare brand who I have heard some really great reviews on. I would say this would be one of the stand out products from this box that I’m excited to try. It’s definitely  one of the most expensive moisturisers I will have tried, and having given it a quick go it seems really nourishing on my skin. I think and hope that I will feel a real benefit to my skin after prolonged use.

This moisturiser is a rich creamy formula that contains a powerful combination of active ingredients, boosts collagen and regenerates the skin.

img_20170104_212732_815.jpg

Manar Kadar Cosmetics Radiance Split Pan – £16.50

This is a lovely split pan compact which has a shimmery highlighter and bronzer. It’s fairly small so at first glance I thought this was an eyeshadow duo, which I actually think I would use it more as! This is a lovely blendable compact and can be used for multiple purposes to contour, highlight, or use on the brow bone, inner corners of the eyes or highlight the nose or cupids bow.

img_20170104_212558_459.jpg

HJ Manicure Nail Polish – £9.50

A beautiful nail polish from H J Manicure, in the shade Vamp. It’s like a really deep brown/blood red and is absolutely the type of shade I reach for in the winter. I currently have this on as a mani choice of colour and love it!

I have a couple of other bright summery colours from HJ Manicure and love the rectangular sleek bottle design.

img_20170104_212842_009.jpg

Saturated Colour Make Me Shimmer Highlighter -£6.00

No Christmas / New years party is complete with a good highlighter and this one is great to pop into your bag and add a touch of highlight to your eyes, cupids bow or brow bone, to give that fresh wide awake look.

Well what can I say about this box other than ‘Amazing’. so many promising products and although I am yet to use some as I’m mid way through using other products I’m really excited to try the toner and moisturiser properly as soon as I can.

One of my goals this year is to really up my game on my skincare so this box offers some great products to help get me started with that. The Little Known Box team consistently choose great treats in every box! and their limited edition box was no exception! It was great to try some more products from some of the brands I have already discovered through Little Known Box but also to discover some new ones too!

So 9 products worth over £120 for just £34.95 including one of the highly raved about glitter eyes  eyeshadows! and a moisturiser that costs more than the whole box just by itself! Fabulous! To shop the limited edition box for a limited time only click here

Check out Little Known Box to subscribe and discover a great beauty and lifestyle subscription box.

sig large

One thought on “Little Known Box Limited Edition 

Leave a Reply

