Beauty / Enlighten / Teeth Whitening

Enlighten Teeth Whitening with Inspired Dental Care*

Hi Dolls,

So at the end of last year I embarked on a journey to whiten my teeth using the Enlighten Teeth Whitening system with a local Exeter Dentists called Inspired Dental Care. For a long time I have strived to have a brighter whiter smile so I was beyond excited to try professional Teeth whitening from a highly regarded dental practice in Exeter.

Teeth Whitening is one of the easiest ways to enhance your looks and can take years off DSC_0088.JPGyour looks and can rid you of the tale tales signs of aging, coffee, red wine and cigarettes. Inspired Dental Care. have a variety of Enlighten whitening methods to help you achieve that desired white smile. Enlighten have registered dental practices  all over the UK that offer their safe and effective whitening procedures and after I did lots of research about the brand and the processes used to whiten teeth So I booked myself in for a consultation to see if I would be suitable. So lets take a step back to my previous blog about my initial consultation and talk over the treatment again:

The Treatment:

Enlighten Evolution Whitening is a combination treatment meaning that there is an initial consultation and check up ensuring your oral health is good enough for the whitening process where you will then have moulds taken of your teeth to send of to the lab for trays, then you go back and pick up the trays and gel and there is a 2 week home treatment where you wear the trays with the solution each night and finally followed up by a 1 hour visit to the dentist to check the results and your teeth.

Enlighten works by increasing the tooth‘s permeability to oxygen which breaks down stain molecules. Enlighten can whiten up to 16 shades lighter but it will very much depend on the initial colour of your teeth.

The Home Whitening Kit Experience

Inspired dental care offer 3 whitening options – Enlighten Evolution 3, Enlighten B1 Guaranteed or Enlighten In-Office Teeth Whitening. The process that I was asked to review was the Home kit which is £475.

After I had my consultation and my moulds were taken for my trays, I went back to collect my trays from Inspired Dental Care two weeks later which was just before Christmas. I had an appointment with the dentist to give me a demonstration of how to apply the whitening product into the trays and advise me on who to wear them.  As you can’t eat or drink while whitening your teeth using these trays it is obviously advisable to whiten your teeth overnight for minimum disruption to your day and maximum effectiveness.

enlighten

In the kit you get two syringes of whitening formula. A 10% formula and a 16% and each syringe should be enough for 7 applications / nights so you’re looking at 14 days to complete the process. You also get some anti sensitivity swabs as well just in case you do experience any sensitivity. Luckily for me I didn’t really feel too much sensitivity apart from a couple of days so I just decided to take a couple of nights off from whitening to let my teeth settle and then continued on with the treatment without any problems.

I would say for the first week of whitening I didn’t see a huge difference, although there was definitely some noticeable improvement and brighter on the front teeth, but I more so noticed the teeth on the side were becoming much brighter as they always seemed quite dull and discoloured to me before.

Once I started on the 16% solution which when I really started to notice how bright and clean they were looking and each morning I was excited to look in the mirror to see the improvement each morning and I wanted to go whiter and brighter!

At the end of the process I was pleased with my results and am now smiling with much more confidence and feeling better about myself. Have a whiter smile makes me feel so much better and absolutely makes me feel more confident about smiling showing my teeth. The dentist did tell me that my teeth were actually pretty white anyway – though they didn’t feel it to me so now seeing the enhanced feels great. So lets see the results:

I think the difference is clear. These photos have not been edited in any way at all and shows my teeth prior to whitening (top) and after 2 weeks of using the Enlighten Home Kit.  (Bottom pic).

I wouldn’t say I have pearly whites on a par with Simon Cowell but they are still a nice white shade that still looks natural. My top teeth seemed to white slightly better img_20170111_203144_938.jpgthan the bottom ones but that maybe partly due to my wonky bottom teeth and that the whitening gel not always touching the tooth surface.

Once you have the trays you.can keep them and reuse them for any top ups you might want to do as Enlighten sell the syringes of 16% formula to keep that smile the way you want it I believe this coats around £60.  I will absolutely be doing this as hopefully I might go that next shade lighter next time too! I think this is also an offer able thing to do every 6-12 months.

So all in all the experience  has been a very positive one. Lots of that is down to the customer service I received from Inspired Dental Care. So professional, welcoming and extremely thorough it comes as no surprise to me that they are an award winning dentists.

As mentioned before the home kit is £475  however Inspired Dental Care also offer a whitening Wednesday offer where all whitening treatments are 50% off! How amazing is that! All the teeth whitening treatments and prices are on the inspired Dental Care website here  and they often run other promotions.

inspired.jpg

For more information and all the Enlighten Treatments please visit their website here

All things considered this teeth whitening process has been super easy and a really good experience. This is down to both the good products supplied by enlighten that have effectively whitened my teeth and to Inspired Dental Care that offer such a fantastic service. If you live in Exeter I absolutely recommend their practice or for anyone else further afield check out the Enlighten website here  to find your nearest practice.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to give me a follow on my instagram here

sig large

*PR Post

 

Leave a Reply

