Beauty / beauty blogger / Beauty blogging / Beauty Boxes / body scrub / bodyscrubs / Brushes & Make Up Tools / Manicures / Pedicures / Skin Care / skincare tools

Little Known Box – Step Into Spring *

Hi Dolls

Spring has sprung so what better way than to give your body a good spring clean with the treats included in the March Little Known Box – Step Into Spring

For anyone that follows my blog or instagram you will know that I have been gifted and reviewed quite a few Little Known Box subscription boxes and know exactly what they are about, however for those of you that haven’t heard of this subscription box let me bring you up to speed;

Little Known Box are a beauty box subscription company that have a slightly different offering and approach to other beauty boxes where instead of filling it with well-known brands they pack their boxes full of Little known niche and emerging brands for you to discover and enjoy.

So lets take a look into the Spring themed box:

IMG_20170327_143105_104

Bloomtown Botanicals Sugar Scrub – Mini Jar £5.60

Bloomtown are a new brand to me, but reading about the company ethics and what inspired them to start their company I already like them! I love sugar and body scrubs, especially during the spring and summer months, so I’ve been loving this. This feel super nourishing and leaves my skin feeling soft, fresh and super clean.

Visit Bloomtown Botanicals website here to find out about the other products they offer and read their story about what inspired them to start their company who holds all the right ethical ingredients to offer some beautiful products that are suitable for all. Use the code LKB15 for 15% off your order.

Soapsmith Handmade Soap – Travel Size £7 for full size

Wow what can I say – this smells incredible! Don’t let the look of the black ‘Marble Arch’ soap put you off, it is a wonderful scent of vanilla, sweet orange oils, saffron and patchouli. Everyone one in my family loves the smell of this soap and I would love to try some other products from this company as I bet they are all divine! They also sell body butter melts, lotions, bath soaks and body washes. I’m so big into products that smell amazing and feel luxuriously pampering to use so this is lovely for me….if I can ever get my daughter to stop sniffing it!  Shop the Soap and Smith range here and use the code ‘ENJOY’ to get 15% off your order

IMG_20170327_143105_098

HJ Manicure – Full Size £9.50

I got introduced to HJ Manicure last year via Little Known Box, and I really like their polishes. I got the shade Pink Bikini which I do already have, but its a lovely pink spring / summery shade so it will be gifted to a friend or family member and I know they will love it. Who doesn’t like a nice pampering night in doing your nails right?

Visit HJ Manicure here to view their range of colours and enter the code LKB50 for a whopping 50% off your order until 3.05.2017

IMG_20170327_143105_095

Edge Nails 5 Star Top Coat – Full Size – £2.34

I have used Edge products before – quite a few in fact, and I think they offer great nail products at really affordable prices without compromising on quality. I use their UV gels and think they are brilliant. Top coat is always an essential item for nail polish so I’m always happy to get a new one. This past week or so I haven’t had much time for gel nails so I have been using normal nail polish and this top coat has really protected the mani for longer. It’s a great products at an amazing price! Visit Edge Nails here and Enter ‘LKB20’ to receive 20% off your order.

20170409_220706

Vintage Cosmetics Company Blending Sponge – Full Size £5.95

I have some vintage cosmetic company tweezers and I chose them for their amazing floral / vintage rose design so I was super happy to see one of their products included in this months box. I use beauty sponges every day so I love to try out new ones – but I have some firm favourites so any new ones have a hard act to follow.

Sadly for me I didn’t really get on with this sponge on first trying it – I’m not quite sure why but I really could get a good coverage with my foundation. I haven’t used it since, but I haven’t written it off just yet – I will try it again and maybe try it with another foundation to see if I can get it to perform the way I want it to. Jury is out on this one for now…I like other products from this company and love their beautiful designs but maybe this one isn’t for me. Visit their website here and enter the code ‘LKB20’ for 20% off your order until 30.04.2017

IMG_20170327_143105_099

Saturated Colour Sheer Stick – Full Size £7.00

This is a lovely tinted balm in the shade breezy coral and is perfect for spring / summer and ideal to pop into your beach bag for a nourishing pop of colour on the go, or ideal for those ‘no make up’ makeup days. IT does actually have quite a strong scent to it which took me by surprise. This sheer stick has ingredients of vitamin E, Jojoba Oil and menthol flavouring.  Visit Saturated Colour here to check out their full range of products.

IMG_20170327_143105_096

I think this months ‘Step Into Spring’ box is a really lovely fragrant box offering some really lovely products, some of  which are new to me and some brands I know of already. I would like to thank the lovely team at Little Known Box for sending me this box to review.

Using the code DOLLYROCKIN20 will give you 20% off any order (subscriptions, one-off boxes and prepay plans) It’s valid until 30.04.17 so why not check out what they have to offer at www.littleknownbox.com

Thanks for reading Dolls, don’t forget to check out my instagram here for more beauty and lifestyle posts! And while you are there why not give little known box a follow too! And Also find me on Bloglovin

Happy spring Dolls…enjoy the sunshine!

dolly rockin sight theme

* PR Gift

3 thoughts on “Little Known Box – Step Into Spring *

Leave a Reply

