Anti-Aging / Beauty / beauty blogger / Beauty blogging / healthcare / Skin Care / vitamins

Beauty & Go Skin Revive Beauty Drink *

Hi Dolls

Summer is so close that we can almost smell it and April has given us some beautiful sunshine. So of course we are all now starting to turn our thoughts to lighter makeup, lighter clothes and treating our pale winter skin to some much-needed sunshine.

However, when we all suddenly realise we are half way through spring we also suddenly wish we had invested more into our bodies in winter, after all summer bodies are made in winter so they say! So just as important, is making sure we look after our skin. I’m big into vitamins and skin care these days so when I was recently asked to try The Beauty & Go multi vitamin skin revive drink of course I was up for giving them a try!

Beauty & Go offer a range of 4 flavoured bioactive beauty drinks that are enriched with macro-antioxidants to fight skin damage from free radicals. Beauty & Go beauty drinks are packed with a selection of bioactive ingredients aimed at keeping your skin healthy and beautiful. Our skin-loving ingredients are designed to protect cells against oxidative stress, stimulate skin regeneration and contribute to maximum firmness and elasticity.”

  • Skin Revive
  • Skin Detox
  • Skin Brilliance
  • Skin Vitality

Beauty-and-Go-Bodegon-UK-845x684

So lets take a look at the science bit behind these drinks – this information has been sourced directly from their website as you can’t argue with science right?! And I’m certainly not scientist!

MACRO-antioxidants®: Patented antioxidant macro molecules, found in the skin of fruits. MACRO-antioxidants® are non-extractable polyphenols compounds bound to dietary fibre with scientifically tested antioxidant capacity 3x higher than conventional antioxidants.

Beauty Ingredients: The beauty drinks are enriched collagen peptides, scientifically proven to help improve the elasticity of the skin and delay the appearance of wrinkles, and hyaluronic acid, which moisturises skin from within and further improves elasticity.

Vitamins & Minerals: One bottle contains 50% of your recommended daily allowance of vitamins for powerful protection against oxidative stress. They contribute to reducing tiredness and fatigue

Fruits: Fruits give BEAUTY & GO a delicious flavour, in addition to offering bioactives that boost the health and beauty of your skin.

20170426_233352

All of this sounded pretty impressive to me, so I was really looking forward to seeing what they were like. I kindly got sent the Skin Revive formula which is a blend of Pomegranate, raspberry and vitamin C in combination with MACRO-antioxidants, protect cells against free radical damage, which may contribute to premature ageing of the skin. Vitamin C, collagen and hyaluronic help maintain skin’s firmness, suppleness and elasticity.

It is advised to drink one bottle a day and this can count for 50% of your daily vitamins & minerals. With no added refined sugar, artificial colours or preservatives they are less than 80 calories a bottle. I found these easy to drink, in terms of the taste – I can’t say I was wild on it, but I didn’t mind it either. It reminds me of the taste of aloe juice, it has a healthy flavour to it if you know what I mean! I’m intrigued to know what the other flavours taste like.

When I started drinking the skin Revive drinks my skin was in a really bad way and I had a mass of breakouts that were really sore and inflamed. Now I also introduced a new skin care routine around the same time as these drinks, but I have to say my skin has massively cleared up! I can’t 100% its solely down to the Beauty and Go drinks but I would like to think that they had a positive effect in some way.

I do think they may be a stretch in some people’s budget in comparison to multi vitamins from your local drugstore, but I love the multi benefits of these drinks. In clinical trails research it does refer to the trials being for 60 and 90 days drinking these drinks where positive benefit is really noticed and reported so as I had an 8 day supply I don’t think results are quite on the same level as seeing dramatic results but as I say, my skin did improve ad we all know vitamins are good for you and an added boost of collagen can only be a good thing if you ask me.

IMG_20170414_200339_687

There are lots of options available in terms of course of treatment from 7 day, 30 day to the full 60 days ranging from £28.00 up to £179.00. Would I continue to drink these If I had the funds?? Yes I absolutely would and would also like to try the other flavours. I think it’s so important to keep up your vitamins and be mindful of what you put in your body.

Beauty and Go has been featured in some top magazines such as Elle, Vogue and Womens Health so I think these drinks could be making their way into lots of people’s baskets! To read more about Beauty and Go and their Beauty drinks visit their website here

Thanks for reading Dolls, don’t forget to check out my instagram here for more beauty and lifestyle posts and you can also find me on Bloglovindolly rockin sight theme

 

*PR Gift

 

Leave a Reply

