Anti-Aging / Beauty / beauty blogger / Beauty blogging / Beauty Boxes / body scrub / bodyscrubs / Lipsticks, Lip Gloss and Lip Pencils / Make Up / Moisturisers / Skin Care

Little Known Box – Live Naturally April 17 *

Hi Dolls,

Can you believe we are Marching our way through May? I love this time of year as we have the whole summer ahead of us, and the sunshine we do have every now and then is making us all feel the good summer vibes.

Something that always puts me in a good mood is receiving a box from Little Known Box. If you haven’t heard about Little Known Box, you’re missing out on a fantastic beauty box on the market that offers some of the most amazing carefully sourced products from some amazing ethical brands and it’s really helped me discover some fantastic new brands. Little Known Box is about to celebrate its first birthday, and I have had the pleasure in reviewing most of their boxes. And not a single box has disappointed. Their May box is going to be a birthday Special Edition box, so there’s no better time to either order a one-off box or sign up to their subscription boxes. Enter the code ‘DOLLYROCKIN’ to receive 20% off your order too.

So let’s take a look at what the April Live Naturally box consisted off. The April box title suggests the theme within, it’s a wonderful slection of ethical, green brands for a fresh and natural approach to beauty and skin care products. If you love beauty treats but want to ensure you are only using ethical products then this box is perfect for you.

IMG_20170430_212230_298

Made by Coopers – Vanilla Rose Bath Salts – Full Size – £5.00

Made by coopers launched in July 2016 and makes a whole host of natural products including bath salts, candles, mists and spa products. Every product in the Made by Coopers is natural and clean as well as vegan friendly with natural organic ingredients. Now that to me sounds like the great basis for any product. Shop their range at www.madebycoopers.com and enter the code ‘LKB25’ for 25% off your order.

IMG_20170509_113731_602

A Bit Hippy Natural Deodorant – Full Size –  £5.50

This is an aussie brand which is now available in the UK and they make vegan friendly and cruelty free products. A Bit Hippy make natural alternative products that are ideal for those with dry, sensitive and sun damaged skin. This deodorant is all natural as you can imagine, and unlike many other deodorants on the market it is aluminium free therefore letting you naturally perspire whilst the natural fragrances help with any odours causing bacteria that causes sweating, with fragrances of citrus oil, rosewood oils and hops this is a beautiful natural scent. What a fab approach to staying natural and free from chemicals but smelling lovely too. Visit their website to view their other vegan and natural products www.abithippy.co.uk

IMG_20170509_113731_603

Apple and Bears Luxury Body Wash – Travel Size £5.00

I love body washes, they instantly make you feel better when showering and this Apple & Bears body wash is just lovely. Anything with Honey in it is a hit for me, as its smells incredible but it is super nourishing too. This honey and hemp body wash almost smelt slightly citrus to me too actually, and I really enjoyed using it. This body wash is suitable for vegetarians and vegans  created using the finest sustainably sourced and eco-certified organic ingredients. Visit their website www.appleandbears.com to shop their full range of all natural products and enter the code ‘littleknownbox20’ for 20% off your order.

20170517_123535

Mount Purious Rose Water Toner – Travel Size – £5.99

I love rose water and use it often, it was newly introduced to me last year via Little Known Box and since then I’ve incorporated it into my skincare routine. I think its such a great refreshing toner that is also kind to the skin. Mount Purious is vegan, certified organic and against animal testing. There are no chemicals in their products and I love this. I often use Rose water straight after having a shower and its nice to know i’m not putting chemicals back on to my clean face. Its also a really nice spritz on a hot and sunny day and I think this is so good in terms of price also. I will 100% get full use out of this product and as soon as I have finished my current rose water, this one will be next up to be used.  Visit www.mountpurious.com to shop their full range.

IMG_20170509_113731_629

Medusa’s Makeup Lip Paint – Full Size – £9.40

Last up we have the only make up item in this months box. It’s a full size lip paint by Medusas Makeup. I have a medusas makeup mascara which I really like from a previous Little Known box so I was super excited to try another product from their range. I got sent a really vibrant pink – and although pink its really my shade I’m going to give it a go and try and embrace some hot pink lips! I have an unhealthy obsession with lipsticks so adding more to my collection is always a positive thing for me!

20170517_123600

This Little known Box has been yet another really lovely box and if you haven’t checked them out before then I really think you should! Using the code DOLLYROCKIN20 will give you 20% off any order (subscriptions, one-off boxes and prepay plans). This month is their extra special  so why not check out what they have to offer  year anniversary box so check them out at www.littleknownbox.com 

Thanks for reading Dolls, don’t forget to check out my instagram here for more beauty and lifestyle posts! And while you are there why not give little known box a follow too! And Also find me on Bloglovin

Happy Beauty Box Birthday to Little Known Box Too!

dolly rockin sight theme large with strapline 580

* PR Gift. This box was sent to me for review purposes, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

