Beauty / beauty blogger / Beauty blogging / Blushers / Bronzers / Contouring / Eye Liners / Lipsticks, Lip Gloss and Lip Pencils / Make Up / Nail Varnish

Essence Cosmetics Spring Summer Makeup Launches *

Hi Dolls,

We have all been loving the sunshine of late.. So here provides a great opportunity to post a blog about some new products im trying.

I was kindly sent some Essence Cosmetics spring / summer 2017 products to try. If you haven’t come across Essence Cosmetics before, your missing out if you love good affordable make up. Because that is essentially the Essence of Essence!

So lets take a look at some of their new releases

There was such a great selection of products sent to me and I couldn’t wait to start testing them all out but one thing especially stood out to me and that was the BlushPlay sculpting palette, it’s absolutely gorgeous! This blush palette is so pretty and the colours are absolutely perfect for spring summer and Essence have got it bang on with this one. You can use the colour individually or mix them together to create your perfect blush. With two beautiful pinks and a pale blush highlight there really isn’t anything not to love with the palette.  I have used it every single day since receiving it and I will defiantly repurchase this when I hit pan! What’s more it’s only £4! Amazing. Defo pop into wilkos and pick this one up girls!

Next up lets look at the Shine, Shine, Shine Lipgloss.  I got sent two really vibrant colours. Lipglosses can often be super glossy but without much pigment, but not these! These are super creamy and really pigmented and are true to the colour. They give an extreme shine giving you that ‘wet look lip’ so giving you a fresh look for spring / summer 17. They are only £2 which is amazing and they come in a large choice of colours, including the vibrant shades like mine or more muted nudes. A great lip hydrator for summer where you don’t fancy having a matte lip.

Next up for spring summer we have The Cushion Eyeliner. Cushioned beauty is a new trend from Asia whereby there is a sponge soaked with the makeup product and you use your beauty tool to dispense your required amount of makeup. I haven’t used any Cushioned products before so was really happy to try this. I usually get a pen liner so this was a great alternative. I use an angled brush to get the product and apply to my lids to give the perfect ‘flicked liner’. At just £3 this is a bargain and has now inspired me to try other cushion products.

Lastly we have a nail paint. I received a really vibrant blue colour boost high pigment nail paint. These are £1.80 so they are so affordable and they are 1 coat and go! It’s a super shiny formula with great pigmentation and coverage leaving you with a smooth finish. They come in a good selection of colours and are ideal for a spring / summer mani and pedi. At just £1.80 each you could afford to have all the colours and switch up your look really frequently or whenever the mood suits!

So my verdict on the Essence Spring / Summer Collection? Fab! I have a few Essence products which I really love, and the only reason I don’t have a bigger collection of their products is that my nearest Wilkinsons is a bit of a trek for me. But when I’m next there I’m absolutely going to buy some more pieces and definitely recommend you take a look too! If you’re a babe on a budget or love trying new make up at affordable prices then Essence is a fabulous brand to try!

Thanks for reading Dolls, don’t forget to check out my instagram here for more beauty and lifestyle posts! And while you are there why not give Essence a follow too! You can also find me on Bloglovin

dolly rockin sight theme large with strapline 580

* PR Gift. These products were sent to me for review purposes, all opinions are my own

Leave a Reply

