anti aging / Anti-Aging / Beauty / beauty blogger / Beauty blogging / Beauty Boxes / Blushers / face masks / Highlighters / Make Up / Moisturisers / Skin Care

Little Known Box – Birthday Edition Box May 2017 *

Hi Dolls,

Well what a beautiful few days we have had here in the UK. In fact I have had a fab June all round. It’s coming toward the end of the month and its my birthday soon, so this brings me nicely onto some amazing treats I have been enjoying throughout May and June thanks to someone else recently enjoying their birthday….Little Known Box!

In may little known box released their Birthday Edition Box and let me tell you it was a good one! Little known box celebrated their first year of being in business and I have had the absolute pleasure of reviewing quite a few of their boxes and I can honestly say I have enjoyed each and every one of them!  Receiving a box from Little Known Box. always puts a smile on my face, it’s always such a carefully thought out selection of products.

If you haven’t heard about Little Known Box where have you been? You need to get involved and ditch the other subscription boxes that offer tiny sample size products and instead look at what Little Known Box can offer you. With their special birthday box on offer there’s no better time to either order a one-off box or sign up to their subscription boxes. Enter the code ‘DOLLYROCKIN’ to receive 20% off your order too.

So with many happy birthday wishes to Little Known Box lets take a look at with the Birthday Edition Box consists of!

20170527_203139

Betty Hula Moisturiser – Full Size – RRP £12.99

Now this for me is a stand out product in the box – I absolutely love this and have used it every day since receiving it, its heavenly! Its been hand-made using all natural ingredients free from parabens, sulphates and artificial colours. I got the scent Champagne and Spice and it smells gorgeous. Not overpowering at all, just subtle sweet notes and its so creamy and buttery on your skin, I find myself reaching for this morning and night.

It definitely nourishes the skin beautifully leaving it feeling moisturised, soft and smelling divine. The packing I also love, being brightly coloured matte effect glass it really does feel like you are applying a little bit of luxury.

IMG_20170531_124946_912

Oils of Heaven – Organic Face Oil – Travel Size

Oils of Heaven otherwise known as Ooh! create products based from small companies throughout the world to produce gorgeous sustainable products. The organic facial argon oil is cold pressed and contains added benefits of vitamin C, and we all know just how good argon oil and vitamin C are for our skin.

I haven’t yet used this oil much yet as I’m currently working my way though a large bottle of skin, hair and nail oil, but I think with the hot weather we are facing this would be really handy to pop into my bag to have it on hand to re-moisturise and revive my skin when out and about. I also love a touch of oil to soothe dry hands. I have tried this a couple of times though and it sinks into my skin so easily and doesn’t feel oily at all and can be worn under makeup.

Screenshot_20170620-235353

Space masks – Full Size RRP – £3.00 per mask

Now who hasn’t seen these space masks plastered all over Instagram? Little Known Box were bang on the trend when they popped one of these masks into their birthday box! Space masks are a brand new eye mask onto the market and I really wanted to try one, so of course I was delighted to see one included in this months box. I’m saving this mask for my pre-birthday pamper night as a lovely thing to do on my treat list to feel fully pampered.

This is a jasmine infused spacemask – I’m already in love, I love the jasmine scent, its one of my favourite scents. This is a warming facemask and gets to work within minutes so of course I’m excited to try this out!

20170527_203332

Seacret Spa Facial Wipes – Full Size £19.95

These wipes I have been loving, they are pretty pricey at £19.95 – wowzers, I’ve never purchased wipes at that price, but I do have to say that they are really good. They are super soft and leave my skin feeling really fresh and clean and are pretty good at removing eye makeup too!

Makeup wipes are my lazy version of removing my makeup and also helping to leave my skin feeling refreshed, being a mother of two young kids, sometimes all I have time for skin care wise is to quick my skin a quick wipe at the end of the day. These wipes are suitable for all skin types.

20170621_223843

Nansy Blending Brush – RRP £5.95

The Nansy eyeshadow blending brush is a really soft bristled brush. I’ve not tried any Nanshy brushes before, only their beauty blenders. So far so good, and its a great brush for blending and picks the product up nicely and blends easily across the eyelids. Now I’ve tried this  would love to try some more from their brush range and I think their brushes are really great value for money.

20170621_223916

Technic Cosmetics Highlighter – Full Size – £3.49

Who doesn’t love to add a highlighter to their make up stash right?! Well the Technic highlighter is just the pinky rose shimmery ticket! I literally can’t believe that this is only £3.49! What a bargain! It gives a really nice soft pink blush with some gorgeous subtle highlight and for me this is absolutely perfect for spring summer! I love it and have used it often! Its well worth a purchase!

IMG_20170608_195941_963

This Little known Box has been yet another really lovely box and if you haven’t checked them out before then I really think you should! Using the code DOLLYROCKIN20 will give you 20% off any order (subscriptions, one-off boxes and prepay plans). So check them out at www.littleknownbox.com

Thanks for reading Dolls, don’t forget to check out my instagram here for more beauty and lifestyle posts! And while you are there why not give little known box a follow too! And Also find me on Bloglovin

Happy Beauty Box Birthday to Little Known Box Too what a fantastic year for you and your subscribers. This is by far one of the best value for money beauty boxes on the market in my opinion.

dolly rockin sight theme large with strapline 580

* This box was gifted to me for review purposes but all opinions are completely honest and my own.

Leave a Reply

